el ganeden d'esmareldas

the garden of emeralds

Introduction

Leave a comment

Ciao! I’m Eli, you can read about me and this ‘project’ in the about I suppose. This is a constant work-in-progress and will be probably forever! I will try to update at least once a week, but I am very busy and very tired.

At some point, we hope to get a paid license so we can make the blog look nicer and add on some cool features like maps, and also I’m planning to translate this blog into Spanish and possibly Italian as well. If the blog gets a paid license, it should happen around fall 2017!

 

I used to have a method of traveling from place to place by starting up north in Canada, going down North America, Central America, and South America and then doing something similar with the Eastern Hemisphere, but now I’m a bit worn of looking at so many American towns so I’m doing the order of whatever I feel like.

I do plan to do non-abandoned cool, lesser heard of places (I like rural photography, also I Love onion domes), but I’m gonna do quite a bit of abandoned places before I do that.

I try and provide history with photos (which can be sometimes hard) and also provide coordinates. I’ll also do some tutorials on Google Earth photography and finding abandoned and old places along with researching history, if that’s something you guys would like.

I’d love messages (please don’t send me mean ones though!) and if you want to see a specific place or some kind of category (ex. Ukrainian libraries, Malaysian mosques) send me a message and I’ll definitely check it out and post images if it’s accessible through Google Earth! (Also if you visit any of the places here or abandoned places in general I’d love to see your photos)

I encourage my photos being shared, though I’d appreciate it if I could be credited or the website linked so others can find it! Thanks guys!

Leave a Reply

